This is a Buyers-Only Forum. NO VENDORS are permitted to post on this Forum

Forum Archive
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
PROS and CONS

Hello All,

I know I am behind in posting my comments but better late than never.

Mike you are so right in saying this is the best discussion and we can't publish it.

Mooler-Thank you for starting this thread.

For what its worth, here is my two cents...

We have one delivery a day. I have tried negotiating for 2 deliveries only to be gently turned down.

My facility has been a Cardinal customer for the longest time so I have no experience with the other companies. I hated Choice and love the internet based software that allows me to function productively. There is a lot to learn and it sometimes frustrates the users. When Cardinal moved their customer service to a central location it created a lot of issues but they are finally ironing those out since the feedback from customers is really making a difference. But I must say that the team that handled my questions from the DC was a lot knowledgeable and I learnt a lot of things from them too.

Each rep brings unique abilities to the table. My former Cardinal rep moved first to a management position, then to another division and now to another company. I felt cheated and devastated that I was about to loose such a valuable person who taught me so much.

Reps solve the problems after we present them with the problems! We are the first people who see these problems and pass the baton to the reps. We the buyers are more resourceful since we have picked up tips and tricks along the way. This skill comes to us since we are the ones who deal with ALL kinds of reps! We- the buyers are the survivors of the trade. The reps mere tools who are channels to the wholesalers core.