Return to Website

Dancing Goddess Circle

Welcome!

This is a forum for people who have come together through Dancing Goddess Dolls. We all have a little (or a lot!) in common, so this could be a fun and informative community. Grab a cuppa and come and chat!

~Kelli

Dancing Goddess Circle
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Jessica's Introduction

Hi Kelli,

Congratulations on your new baby. I just saw the news and i'm so happy for you.

I'm Jessica. I live in Burnsville, MN, a suburb just south of Minneapolis/St. Paul, about 10 min from the infamous Mall of America. My family and I have been here in MN 5 years now.

Previously grew up mostly in Ohio, as the child of Ohio State University professor of agriculture and an elementary school teacher. Both my college degrees are from OSU. I have a Bachelor of Music, vocal performance and a M.S. in Extension Education minor in Instructional Design.

Husband and I graduated with M.S. and married next day and moved to California. We lived in the Bay Area for almost 3 years where he worked for Pixar Animation Studios on movies. Lets just say, it's cool work if you can hack the 60-80 hr weeks. 3 years was enough and we moved to MN.

We'll be married 8 years in December. We have one child, Ethan who will be 3 in July. I worked as an Instructional Designer for Tech companies, specializing in Web-based training until Ethan was born. I'm fortunate to be able to stay home with him for now. I too am a big advocate of long-term breastfeeding (2+years) and at-home-care if you can manage it. I have such a healthy, fun, clever little guy that it has to have something to do with all the one-on-one time and closeness of being a stay-at-home parent.

I'm fortunate that Ethan loves being outdoors, he is currently into hikes in the woods and especially Owls. I'm so proud to say, he has such a love for owls that he knows 19 or the 21 North American owls by sight and their calls. He loves to talk about owls all the time.