Ethiopian Review Readers Forum

Ethiopian Review Readers Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Ethiopian music

Hello,

i'm a french student making a historical and sociological research about Ethiopian Music of the 60's-70's. I try to collect every possible documents and personnal recollections about Ethiopia at that time, and of course about musical and night life.

Does anyone use to live in Ethipia at that time? Or do you know someone I could contact?

Thank you

Best regards

>
>
>Thomas HENRY

Email: thomas.henry81@wanadoo.fr

City: Paris

Re: Ethiopian music

Dear Mr henry,

I recomend you the folowing website for Ethiopian music. You can contact this site and they might help you.

http://www.addislive.com/index.php

Email: wbinyam@yahoo.com

I sincerely apologize to Thomas Henry
Frog you are the most vulgar Ethiopian I have ever seen.
Are you insane? You should learn some manner. What kind of attitude is that? frog you put the image of Ethiopians in to disgrace. I believe Thomas deserves a good apology from you. It is in Music among other things that we can promote the image of Ethiopia and its friendly people. Unfortunately Ethiopia is usually portrayed by the media only by famine and political instability and this kind of comment and offensive language aggravates the problem even more.

I think moderator should have to do something about this. Recently in this forum I have noticed some foul comments and personal attacks, some people should have to argue their point rather than using insulting language

Shame on you frog!!!!.
I urge everyone to help Thomas Henry; I hope you will enjoy the essence of Ethiopian music.
cheers

City: melbourne

Frog,

What kind of Moron are you Loser?

Frog-
You don’t know Mr. Henery. You shouldn’t judge him.
We are all frustrated. It doesn’t help to use profanity on strangers. (You are only allowed to use it on Meles) This is not the way to win the hearts and minds of others.

Thomas HENRY,